tennesseehost.blogg.se

How to make a rom hack say compatible
How to make a rom hack say compatible















I was going to try injecting hacks into different wads like Majora's Mask, Ogre Battle and Sin & Punishment but alas, I was a fool for thinking that. So I was under the odd impression that the sm64compress could actually shrink the rom file.

#How to make a rom hack say compatible code#

Also, has there been any development on the fog levels? Is there a different code string that it points to or is it one in the same, and that's the problem.Ĭlearly I have 0 idea what I'm talking about but I'm trying dammit!Įdit: I'll just put this embarrassment here too. I'm just wondering, are the previously mentioned stuff already included with sm64compress or not needed for certain hacks? I realize the start up wouldn't be but I'm not so sure about the music fixes. First I dragged it into sm64compress, then I used this replacement and the more recent alpha texture fix.

how to make a rom hack say compatible how to make a rom hack say compatible

So I'm trying to work with Super Mario 74 for now and was wondering if I was doing anything right. So yeah, this region is off-limits when it comes to console compatibility. For a while I thought 0x803F0000 was empty and used it for custom ASM code, until queueRAM told me that it wasn't actually empty.Įdit: Shygoo has let me know that this region is actually the framebuffer ( ). It doesn't even fill up the entire space. Project64 is weird in this case as the data is very different and is pretty much static. The memory from 0x8038F800 to 0x803FFFFF is filled up with constantly written values that can't be modified on console, so we should stay away from this region until we actually know what it is. Thanks for the info on 807B0000 - it appears to be unused, so I switched to using that and updated my notes and tool above.

how to make a rom hack say compatible

Yeah, 803D0000 is definitely being used by something on the console, still not sure by what. I suggest to move the data to 807B0000, which is a huge unused RAMarea. I've tried to fix the DMAcopy for chaos edition, which loads code to 803D0000, but when trying to print a string from there, i got weird randomly changing strings. Ah, so 803D0000 cant be used? that might be what tricked me into thinking that DMAcopy wouldn't work.















How to make a rom hack say compatible